Orfeó Català, Orquestra Simfònica de Bamberg, Kopatchinskaja & Hruša
—Dvorak's New World Symphony




Patricia Kopatchinskaja, violin
Orfeó Català (Pablo Larraz, director)
Orquestra Simfònica de Bamberg
Jakub Hruša, conductor


A. Pärt : Berliner messe
I. Stravinsky: Violin Concerto in D major
A. Dvorák: Symphony no. 9, “of the New World”


The concert marks the début of Czech conductor Jakub Hrůša at the head of the Bamberg Orchestra , one of the most important orchestras in Germany, performing the Berliner Messe by Arvo Pärt, one of the most performed living composers in the world.

Patricia Kopatchinskaja, one of the most outstanding violinists of our times, gives her interpretation of Stravinsky's Violin Concerto .

An opportunity to enjoy one of the most popular symphonies of all time: Dvořák’s New World Symphony.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 19 January 2023
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices: from 20 to 68 €
Organized by: Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música


Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).